Velvet

Maybe life isn’t about avoiding the bruises, maybe its about collecting the scars to prove we showed up for it.

I’m back! its been forever since the last time I wrote here. Im still figuring out what I want to do wih this blog but I’ve been waiting to post something for a long time.

I want to talk a little bit about this new Tv Show Im watching, its called Velvet, its the love story of Alberto and Ana, Alberto is the owner of a prestigious fashion stores in the Spain of the late 1950s and Ana works as a seamstress there. Velvet is the typical love story of the guy that falls in love with the poor girl but they can’t be together because their life are too different.

Anyways, what I really wanted to talk about in this post is what I’ve realized watching this love story. I used to say that love stories were stupid because those things never happen in real life but, Why not? why did I lose so much faith in love that it made me think that something like that could never happen to me? And its not only me, a lot of my friends think the same way too and I’ve come to the conclusion that we live in such a wicked society that we have lost any kind of innocence that was left in us. I mean look around us, look how we treat each other, we lack love in our hearts and that’s so sad.

Me, personally, I refuse to believe that the world cannot be as cute and happy as the tv shows or movies we watch. And yes, I know its just fantasy but have you seen how happy the little kids are? they are so happy about everything that they dont see the bad in the world, they believe anything can happen and that they are able to do anything they want to do. We, on the other side, we lack confidence in ourselves.

I refuse to live a life were I dont believe in love stories and happy endings, I refuse to think that there’s no good in this world anymore, I want to be as happy as I can and I’ll not let this society ruin my happiness never again,  I belive in changes and I believe one person can make a huge difference. You never know how much influence you have in the people around you, smile more and you’ll see how the people around will smile more at you and life in general.

-Andrea

Leave a Reply

